4.23.2009

Homewood Studios on Plymouth.

Homewood Studios on Plymouth.

Briefly dropped by a reception for the current show at Homewood Studios down the street, then biked over to Karl’s for brats & salad. Had a nice dinner w/ Karl & Megan. Good salad.

It was unseasonably warm today – I’ve heard a couple of times that it got up to 80. It’s supposed to get chilly again over the weekend.

♪: Johnny Horton, The Battle of New Orleans. When I was a kid, I loved the part about making a cannon out of an alligator.

2 Responses to “4.23.2009”

  1. Fritz Bogott Says:

    >cannon out of an alligator

    This reminded me of the bit in Born Fi’ Dead where Queen Nanny catches the British cannonballs, puts them into her vagina and fires them back.

    (I had to Google quite a few strings before I found the reference. The string that finally found it was nanny cannonball pumpum)

  2. duboisj Says:

    Ha!

    I’ve never read it. I’ll go see whether it’s available on PaperbackSwap.

Leave a comment