7.10.2009

Joe!

Joe!

Joe! in Times Square. Got into town for Aaron’s wedding tonight.

Noah arranged trivia about the couple at a bar in southeast Manhattan (I don’t know the name of the neighborhood – somewhere around Houston, I think. Soho? Dunno.) Noah does professional trivia & has a great sparkle-laden triva jacket he wears when he hosts. Snappy.

I stayed at the Gershwin Hotel in their dorm-style youth hostel. When I got in there were three drunk brits (two guys traveling together & one woman traveling alone), and a drinking-but-not-drunk woman from Germany and a guy from Mexico who learned English in London and was going to school in Paris (he had a weird accent). Later two Dutch sisters and a French woman arrived.

The British woman was trying to finish a bottle of Brandy she had, and gave me a couple of Brandys mixed with diet coke. I had planned to go to sleep early, but had a good time chatting with the Brits for a while. One of the British guys (named Josh), passed out in the British woman’s bunk and started puking in a waste-bin. Kind of like college 🙂 (Fortunately he was in the other room & I couldn’t smell it from where I was, so it was only amusing and not a hassle for me. The woman whose bed he passed out in took it in stride and chose another bunk. The puking seemed to do him good, because he didn’t have a hangover in the morning, whereas his traveling buddy complained of a headache.)

Leave a comment